Quote

Daily Post’s Prompt “Wronged Objects.”

Today’s question asks:

If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

Well here I go!

Dear Carpet,

I have spilled, splattered, and dripped all over you. Yes, shamefully the dog has peed on you; even went as far as the number two. Yet, you have stuck me with all the way through. I remember when I first saw you shinning among-st all the other carpets. Your pattern, your softness, I just knew you were the one. Now as the years has went by you might have lost your glow. A little wear and tear, here and there, but I always take care of you. An if I am to walk in a room of carpets, don’t worry yourself, I will always choose you.

PS,

I’m sorry for spilling juice on you this morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

