Conscience

Right or Wrong. Good or bad.

I’ve recently been caught in a web and frankly I’m getting tired of fighting to break free. My first thought is to do what is right; That would be, call it what it is and get over it. My second thought; Forget everyone’s opinions on what I should do, if it feels good then it must be right.
Now my idea of what is right feels clouded with everyone’s opinion of what is right. Questions then erupt: ” Am I acting off the feelings of my own or the feelings of others, Do I only feel it’s wrong because someone else has pointed out the faults in it or is it my true feelings, Is the other persons opinion even creditable, Do I really want this, If I end it will I really feel that it was my decision or a decision from the result of constant criticism, Maybe I’m in denial.”
Now I’m not one to reject a persons opinion but I can say if affects my decision making, especially if it’s coming from a family member or a close friend. I can say that at this point of my life, I’m quick to end things when I feel there’s a ulterior motive or feeling aren’t being reciprocated and respect isn’t there. But this situation is weighing on my conscience.

Leave a Reply

